Select Page

Oak Hill Academy Faculty & Staff

Administration – Faculty – Professional Personnel – Residential Life Staff
Ms. Betsy Anderson
ACADEMY NURSE
Years at Oak Hill – 9
nurse@oak-hill.net
B.S.N., Jefferson Coll. of Health Sci. 2012
B.S., Jefferson Coll. of Health Sci. 2009
Mr. Steve Bowen
DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY
OHA Class of 1976
Years at Oak Hill – 42
steve@oak-hill.net
Mrs. Regina Cooper
RECEPTIONIST
TRANSPORTATION COORDINATOR
ADMIN. ASST. to the DIRECTOR OF
     STUDENT AFFAIRS, DEAN OF BOYS,
     and DEAN OF GIRLS
Years at Oak Hill – 10 1/2
rcooper@oak-hill.net

Mrs. Lisa Finklea
ADMIN. ASST. to the PRESIDENT, and
to the ADMISSION and
DEVELOPMENT OFFICES
Years at Oak Hill – 32
info@oak-hill.net
B.S., Radford University 1989

Mrs. Karen Fisher
REGISTRAR
ADMIN. ASST. to the ACADEMIC
     and COUNSELING OFFICES
Years at Oak Hill – 5
kfisher@oak-hill.net
A.B.J., University of Georgia 1980
A.A., Brevard College 1978
Mrs. Kristina Hill
CAMPUS STORE MANAGER
UNIFORM MANAGER
Years at Oak Hill – 11
khill@oak-hill.net
Mr. Scott Jeffries
DIRECTOR OF DINING SERVICES,
     MERIWETHER-GODSEY
Years at Oak Hill – 17
sjeffries@oak-hill.net
A.A.S., Johnson & Wales 1997
Mrs. Anita Perkins
ACADEMY NURSE
Years at Oak Hill – 4 1/2
nurse@oak-hill.net
E.M.T., Va. Office of Emerg. Med. Services 2017
L.P.N., Twin Co. School of Nursing 1988
Mrs. Elly Tucker
ADMIN. ASST. to the BUSINESS OFFICE
Years at Oak Hill – 1 1/2
etucker@oak-hill.net
B.A. and B.S., Berry College 2017
Mrs. Laura Phipps
ADMIN. ASST. to the BUSINESS OFFICE and
     the PRESIDENT’S OFFICE
Years at Oak Hill – 15
lphipps@oak-hill.net
B.A., Wake Forest University 1981
Mr. Caleb Simpson
TECHNOLOGY STAFF
Video Production Teacher
Boys’ Resident Manager
Years at Oak Hill – 1
csimpson@oak-hill.net
B.A. and B.S., Emory & Henry College 2018
Mrs. Linda Smith
REGISTRAR
ADMIN. ASST. to the ACADEMIC, COUNSELING
and ATHLETIC OFFICES
Years at Oak Hill – 2 1/2
lindasmith@oak-hill.net
B.S., Mercy College 1980
Mr. Steve Smith
HEAD COACH – Gold Team Basketball
Years at Oak Hill – 38
ssmith@oak-hill.net
M.S., Eastern Kentucky University 1980
B.S., Asbury College 1977

Rev. Doug Turnmire
CAMPUS MINISTER
Religion Teacher
Years at Oak Hill – 28
dturnmire@oak-hill.net
D.Min., Mercer University 2014
M.Div., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary 1991
B.A., Gardner-Webb College 1988
A.A., Caldwell Community College 1986