Select Page

Oak Hill Academy Faculty & Staff

Administration – Faculty – Maintenance – Professional Personnel – Resident Life Staff
Ms. Betsy Anderson
ACADEMY NURSE
Years at Oak Hill – 8
nurse@oak-hill.net
B.S., Jefferson Coll. of Health Sci. 2009
B.S.N., Jefferson Coll. of Health Sci. 2012
Mr. Steve Bowen
DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY
OHA Class of 1976
Years at Oak Hill – 41
steve@oak-hill.net
Mrs. Regina Cooper
RECEPTIONIST
TRANSPORTATION COORDINATOR
ADMIN. ASST. to the DIRECTOR OF
     STUDENT AFFAIRS, DEAN OF BOYS,
     and DEAN OF GIRLS
Years at Oak Hill – 9 1/2
rcooper@oak-hill.net

Mrs. Lisa Finklea
ADMIN. ASST. to the PRESIDENT, and
to the ADMISSION and
DEVELOPMENT OFFICES
Years at Oak Hill – 31
info@oak-hill.net
B.S., Radford University 1989

Mr. Griffin Fisher
TECHNOLOGY STAFF
Math and Science Teacher
Years at Oak Hill – 2
gfisher@oak-hill.net
B.S., University of North Alabama 2013
Mrs. Jessica Fisher
ADMISSION ASSISTANT
ESL Teacher
Years at Oak Hill – 1
jfisher@oak-hill.net

B.Mus., Queensland Conservatorium Griffith University, Australia 2012

Mrs. Karen Fisher
REGISTRAR
ADMIN. ASST. to the ACADEMIC
     and COUNSELING OFFICES
Years at Oak Hill – 4
kfisher@oak-hill.net
A.A., Brevard College 1978
A.B.J., University of Georgia 1980
Mrs. Kristina Hill
CAMPUS STORE MANAGER
Years at Oak Hill – 10
khill@oak-hill.net
Mr. Scott Jeffries
DIRECTOR OF DINING SERVICES,
     MERIWETHER-GODSEY
Years at Oak Hill – 16
sjeffries@oak-hill.net
A.A.S., Johnson & Wales 1997
Mrs. Kim Manuel
EQUESTRIAN ASSISTANT
Horsemanship Teacher
OHA Class of 2002
Years at Oak Hill – 15 1/2
hiddenacresfarm94@gmail.com
Mrs. Anita Perkins
ACADEMY NURSE
Years at Oak Hill – 3 1/2
nurse@oak-hill.net
L.P.N., Twin Co. School of Nursing 1988
E.M.T., Va. Office of Emerg. Med. Services 2017
Mrs. Elly Tucker
ADMIN. ASST. to the BUSINESS OFFICE
Years at Oak Hill – 1/2
etucker@oak-hill.net
B.A., Berry College 2017
Mrs. Laura Phipps
ADMIN. ASST. to the BUSINESS OFFICE and
     the PRESIDENT’S OFFICE
Years at Oak Hill – 14
lphipps@oak-hill.net
B.A., Wake Forest University 1981
Mrs. Linda Smith
REGISTRAR
ADMIN. ASST. to the ACADEMIC, COUNSELING
and ATHLETIC OFFICES
Years at Oak Hill – 1 1/2
lindasmith@oak-hill.net
B.S. Mercy College 1980

Rev. Doug Turnmire
CAMPUS MINISTER
Religion Teacher
Years at Oak Hill – 27
dturnmire@oak-hill.net
A.A., Caldwell Community College 1986
B.A., Gardner-Webb College 1988
M.Div., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary 1991
D.Min., Mercer University 2014