Select Page

Next “Student of Distinction” for 2020-21 named!

Bremely G. ’23

Principal Todd Giszack recently announced Oak Hill Academy’s newest “Student of Disctintion.” Congratulations to Bremely G., a sophomore from North Carolina in her first year at Oak Hill. In their recommendations of Bremely for this honor, our faculty and staff described her in the following ways.

Bremely is currently earning straight A’s and has been doing exceptional work all year. She stays organized and is top of her studies. She asks for help when she does not understand something.

Not only does Bremely have high academic goals, she is blossoming outside the classroom as well. She has been asked to be an Emerging Leader, and has started attending clubs and after school activities regularly. In addition, Bremely is a positive friend to everyone. She speaks highly of others and is always willing to support and help a friend.

Bremely represents what we want our Warriors to be! She’s academically focused and possesses outstanding character traits that show strong morals and values. It is without reservation that Bremely is nominated for Student of Distinction!

Students are regularly nominated by the faculty and staff for making notable contributions to Oak Hill Academy campus life.

Contact Information

Oak Hill Academy
2635 Oak Hill Rd.
Mouth of Wilson, Virginia 24363

Phone Number  276-579-2619

Administrative Office Fax Number  276-579-4722

Academic Office Fax Number  276-579-2618

Principal
Mr. Todd Giszack
tgiszack@oak-hill.net

Director of Student Affairs
Mr. Aaron Butt
butta@oak-hill.net

Dean of Boys
Mr. Luke Peace
lpeace@oak-hill.net

Dean of Girls
Ms. Ashley Smith
asmith@oak-hill.net

Director of Financial Affairs
Mrs. Rhonda Bowen
rbowen@oak-hill.net

Student Expense Accounts
Mrs. Elly Tucker
etucker@oak-hill.net

Student Tuition Accounts
Mrs. Laura Phipps
lphipps@oak-hill.net

Transportation Coordinator
Mrs. Regina Cooper
rcooper@oak-hill.net

Director of Counseling
Mrs. Joy Groves, MA, LPC, NCC
jgroves@oak-hill.net

Academy Nurse
Ms. Betsy Anderson
Mrs. Anita Perkins
nurse@oak-hill.net

For additional contact info., visit the Faculty & Staff Directory.