Hall of Fame

On March 2nd, 2024, the most illustrious high school basketball program of all time proudly inducted 15 new members into its exclusive Hall of Fame class.

1. Cory Alexander – Oak Hill Class of 1991

2. Jeff McGinnis – Class of 1993

3. Stephen Jackson – Class of 1996

4. Steve Blake – Class of 1999

5. Desagana Diop – Class of 2001

6. Rajon Rondo – Class of 2004

7. Kevin Durant – Class of 2005

8. Ty Lawson – Class of 2006

9. Nolan Smith – Class of 2007

10. Brandon Jennings – Class of 2008

11. Quinn Cook – Class of 2011

12. Caleb Martin – Class of 2014

13. Cody Martin – Class of 2014

14. Dwayne Bacon – Class of 2015

15. Legendary Head Coach Steve Smith

Each inductee has left an indelible mark on the basketball world, showcasing extraordinary talent, dedication, and sportsmanship during their time at Oak Hill Academy. Their achievements serve as a testament to the rich legacy of excellence fostered by Oak Hill’s basketball program.

Congratulations to the 2024 Hall of Fame class for their well-deserved recognition, and may their contributions continue to inspire future generations of basketball players.


History Overview:

Oak Hill Academy’s basketball program has forged a legacy of excellence that stands as a beacon in the world of high school basketball. Founded in 1878 in Mouth of Wilson, Virginia, Oak Hill has become synonymous with elite talent development, unparalleled success on the court and student-centered academic and character development.

Throughout its storied history, Oak Hill has consistently produced some of the nation’s top basketball prospects, attracting talent from across the globe. Under the guidance of legendary former Head Coach Steve Smith and now Yerrick Stoneman and staff, the program has earned a reputation for nurturing young athletes both academically and athletically.

Since the 1980’s, Oak Hill Academy has amassed an impressive array of accolades, including numerous national championships and invitational tournament victories. The program’s commitment to excellence has helped shape the careers of countless NBA stars, college standouts, and basketball luminaries.

Oak Hill’s influence extends far beyond the court, as it instills values of discipline, perseverance, and teamwork in its student-athletes. The program’s emphasis on character development and academic success has earned widespread admiration and respect within the basketball community and beyond.

As Oak Hill continues to set the standard for high school basketball excellence, its legacy remains firmly etched in the annals of sports history, inspiring generations of athletes to reach for greatness both on and off the court.

Past inductees include:

Carmelo Anthony 2002

Calvin Duncan 1981

Rod Strickland 1985

Jerry Stackhouse 1993

Ron Mercer 1995

Josh Smith 2004