Select Page

Oak Hill Academy – Professional Personnel

Administration – Faculty – Maintenance – Professional Personnel – Residential Life

Ms. Betsy Anderson
ACADEMY NURSE
Years at Oak Hill – 7
nurse@oak-hill.net
B.S., Jefferson Coll. of Health Sci. 2009
B.S.N., Jefferson Coll. of Health Sci. 2012
Mr. Steve Bowen
DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY
OHA Class of 1976
Years at Oak Hill – 40
steve@oak-hill.net
Mrs. Regina Cooper
RECEPTIONIST
TRANSPORTATION COORDINATOR
ADMIN. ASST. to the DIRECTOR OF
     STUDENT AFFAIRS, DEAN OF BOYS,
     and DEAN OF GIRLS
Years at Oak Hill – 8 1/2
rcooper@oak-hill.net
Mrs. Gail Duranko
ADMIN. ASST. to the BUSINESS OFFICE
MEDICAL TRANSPORTATION
Years at Oak Hill – 1
gailduranko@oak-hill.net
B.S., Penn State University 1986

Mrs. Lisa Finklea
ADMIN. ASST. to the PRESIDENT, and
to the ADMISSION and
DEVELOPMENT OFFICES
Years at Oak Hill – 30
info@oak-hill.net
B.S., Radford University 1989

Mr. Griffin Fisher
TECHNOLOGY STAFF
Math and Science Teacher
Years at Oak Hill – 1
gfisher@oak-hill.net
B.S., University of North Alabama 2013
Mrs. Karen Fisher
REGISTRAR
ADMIN. ASST. to the ACADEMIC
     and COUNSELING OFFICES
Years at Oak Hill – 3
kfisher@oak-hill.net
A.A., Brevard College 1978
A.B.J., University of Georgia 1980
Mrs. Kristina Hill
CAMPUS STORE MANAGER
Years at Oak Hill – 9
khill@oak-hill.net
Mr. Scott Jeffries
DIRECTOR OF DINING SERVICES,
     MERIWETHER-GODSEY
Years at Oak Hill – 15
sjeffries@oak-hill.net
A.A.S., Johnson & Wales 1997
Mrs. Kim Manuel
EQUESTRIAN ASSISTANT
OHA Class of 2002
Years at Oak Hill – 14 1/2
hiddenacresfarm94@gmail.com
Mrs. Anita Perkins
ACADEMY NURSE
Years at Oak Hill – 2 1/2
nurse@oak-hill.net
L.P.N., Twin Co. School of Nursing 1988
E.M.T., Va. Office of Emerg. Med. Services 2017
Mrs. Paula Phelps
ADMIN. ASST. to the BUSINESS OFFICE
Years at Oak Hill – 17
pphelps@oak-hill.net
Mrs. Laura Phipps
ADMIN. ASST. to the BUSINESS OFFICE and
     the PRESIDENT’S OFFICE
Years at Oak Hill – 13
lphipps@oak-hill.net
B.A., Wake Forest University 1981
Mrs. Linda Smith
REGISTRAR
ADMIN. ASST. to the ACADEMIC, COUNSELING
and ATHLETIC OFFICES
Years at Oak Hill – 1
lindasmith@oak-hill.net
B.S. Mercy College 1980
Mrs. Zara Smith
CAMPUS STORE ASSISTANT
UNIFORM MANAGER
Years at Oak Hill – 1
zsmith@oak-hill.net
Unitec Institute of Technology 2003

Rev. Doug Turnmire
CAMPUS MINISTER
Religion Teacher
Years at Oak Hill – 26
dturnmire@oak-hill.net
A.A., Caldwell Community College 1986
B.A., Gardner-Webb College 1988
M.Div., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary 1991
D.Min., Mercer University 2014