Select Page

Oak Hill Academy – Faculty

Administration – Faculty – Maintenance – Professional Personnel – Residential Life

Mr. Brian Bunn
SOCIAL STUDIES TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 27
brianbunn@oak-hill.net
B.A., Emory & Henry College 1990
M.A., Virginia Tech 1991

Mrs. Robin Cannon
MATH TEACHER
Resident Manager – Ingram Dormitory
Years at Oak Hill – 2
rcannon@oak-hill.net
B.S., Pacific Lutheran University 2002
M.Div., Faith Seminary 2006

Mr. Taylor Conn
MUSIC TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 6
tconn@oak-hill.net
B.S., Radford University 2008
Mr. Gary Duranko
MATH and SCIENCE TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 2
gduranko@oak-hill.net
B.S./M.S., Penn State University 1987
Mr. Griffin Fisher
MATH and SCIENCE TEACHER
Technology Staff
Years at Oak Hill – 1
gfisher@oak-hill.net

B.S., University of North Alabama 2013

Mr. Paul Fisher
SOCIAL STUDIES and MATH TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 3
pfisher@oak-hill.net
B.A., Mercer University 1981
M.A.T., Piedmont College 1997

Mrs. Joy Groves, MA, LPC, NCC
DIRECTOR OF COUNSELING
Years at Oak Hill – 17
jgroves@oak-hill.net
B.A., Marshall University 1984
M.A., Marshall University 1986

Ms. Mikki Haas
TECHNOLOGY TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 9
mhaas@oak-hill.net
B.A., Temple University 1993
M.Ed., Kutztown University 2001
Mr. Steve Hebold
SOCIAL STUDIES TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 9
hebold@oak-hill.net
B.S., Western Michigan Univ. 1975
M.S. University of Michigan 1981
Mr. Chris Hill
COLLEGE ADVISOR
INTERNATIONAL STUDENT ADVISOR
Director of Administrative Affairs
OHA Class of 1994
Years at Oak Hill – 9
chill@oak-hill.net
B.S., Jacksonville University 2001
M.A., Jacksonville University 2009
Mr. Jeffrey Johnson
SCIENCE TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 1
jjohnson@oak-hill.net
B.S., Radford University 2018
Mrs. Kim Manuel
HORSEMANSHIP TEACHER
OHA Class of 2002
Years at Oak Hill – 14 1/2
hiddenacresfarm94@gmail.com
Mr. Will Massey
ENGLISH TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 3
wmassey@oak-hill.net
B.A., Queens University 2008
Mr. Bryan Meagher
ASST. DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS
P.E. TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 17
bmeagher@oak-hill.net
B.S., Medaille College 2002
Mr. Matt Pease
ENGLISH and THEATRE TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 7
mpease@oak-hill.net
B.S., Northern Illinois Univ. 2000
M.S., Northern Illinois Univ. 2004
Ms. Tommie Sargent
MATH and YEARBOOK TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 24
tdsargent@oak-hill.net
B.S., Bluefield College 1993
M.S., Univ. of Southern Miss. 1999
Mr. Andy Smith
HEALTH & P.E. TEACHER

Years at Oak Hill – 1
asmith@oak-hill.net
B.A., University of Hawaii at Hilo 2002

Ms. Christine Tobin
ENGLISH and WRITING TEACHER
Years at Oak HIll – 6
ctobin@oak-hill.net
B.A., Roanoke College 1997
M.A.L.S., Hollins University 2004
M.F.A., Univ. of NC-Greensboro 2009
Rev. Doug Turnmire
RELIGION TEACHER
Campus Minister
Years at Oak Hill – 26
dturnmire@oak-hill.net
A.A., Caldwell Comm. Coll. 1986
B.A., Gardner-Webb College 1988
M.Div., Southern Bapt. Theo. Sem. 1991
D.Min., Mercer University 2014

Mr. Dennis Wymer
ART TEACHER
Years at Oak Hill – 3
dwymer@oak-hill.net
B.F.A., Va. Commonwealth Univ. 2006