Select Page

Board of Trustees

Board Structure

Oak Hill Academy is governed by a Board of Directors (sometimes referred to as “Board of Trustees”) that is entrusted to manage the business and property of the Academy.  Bylaws require the Board to be not less than fifteen (15) and no more than thirty (30) members.  One-third of the directors are nominated by the Baptist General Association of Virginia.  The President of the Academy is the direct representative of the Board of Directors in the management of the Academy.

View of the Academy

Oak Hill Academy provides the necessary ingredients for students to be challenged and grow academically.  Additionally OHA is a special place.  It is a true mission where teachers and staff spread and teach hope, love, personal and emotional growth, and maturity.  The time and experience at OHA is life changing for its students.  They are prepared to continue to live and work to achieve their potential and reach for their dreams.  For all that have a relationship with OHA, we find we are blessed and will always do our part to continue the mission. 

 2020-2021 Board Of Trustees

Executive Committee

Mr. Don Gibson, Chair 

Mr. Todd Fuller, Vice Chair

Mr. Marty Parks, Secretary/Treasurer

Mr. Kenny Bowen, Planning Committee Chair

Mrs. Susie Dixon Garner, Finance Committee Chair

Mr. Carl Rosberg, Development Committee Chair

Ms. Mary Thomas

Dr. Michael D. Groves (ex-officio, non-voting)

Board Members

Rev. Robert Bailey

Mr. Kenny Bowen

Mr. Richard Burke

Rev. Danny Collins

Mr. Larry Conner, Sr.

Mr. Todd Fuller

Mr. Dennis Gambill

Mrs. Susie Dixon Garner

Mr. Don Gibson

Dr. Wayne Hager

Mr. Rodney Halsey

Dr. Thomas Harvey

Mr. Joel Jackson

Mrs. Theresa Lazo

Mr. Marty Parks

Mr. Carl Rosberg

Mr. Tom Saunders

Mrs. Jennifer Stenner

Dr. Charles Stewart

Mr. Jim Tapp

Ms. Mary Thomas

Mr. Taylor Vaughan

Trustees Emeriti

Rev. John Gordon

Mr. George Pelton


Trustees Emeriti — In Memoriam

Dr. Carl Collins

Mrs. Louise English

Mr. Lester Halsey

Mr. Harold Wingate