Staff Directory


Faculty


Carlos Barreda

Mr. Carlos Barreda
Spanish Teacher
cbarreda@oak-hill.net

B.A., University of Florida

Mr. Guy Belleman
Science Teacher
gbelleman@oak-hill.net

M.Ed., University of South Carolina B.S., University of Idaho

Mr. Brian Bunn
Social Studies Teacher
Dean of Faculty
brianbunn@oak-hill.net

M.A., Virginia Tech
B.A., Emory & Henry College

Ms. Emily Bunn
Yearbook Teacher, Admissions Assistant
ebunn@oak-hill.net

B.A., Emory & Henry College

Mrs. Robin Cannon
Math Teacher
rcannon@oak-hill.net

M.Div., Faith Seminary
B.S., Pacific Lutheran University

Martha Dacons

Mrs. Martha Dacons
Learning Skills Specialist
mdacons@oak-hill.net

M.Ed. Penn State University
B.A., La Salle University

Mr. Benjamin Godfrey
Social Studies Teacher
bgodfrey@oak-hill.net

B.A., University of Virginia

Aaron Grubbs

Mr. Aaron Grubbs
Principal, Biology Teacher
agrubbs@oak-hill.net

Continuing Studies, Liberty University
M.Ed., University of Phoenix
B.S., Longwood University

Mr. Chris Hill
College Advisor
International Student Advisor
Directory of Administrative Affairs
chill@oak-hill.net

M.A., Jacksonville University
B.S., Jacksonville University

Corinne jOhnson

Ms. Corinne Johnson
English and Theater Teacher
cjohnson@oak-hill.net

M.A., University of Virginia
B.A., University of Virginia

Ms. Fran Jones
Horsemanship Teacher
fjones@oak-hill.net

Mr. Nick Lauterbach
English, Speech & Communication and Music Teacher nlauterbach@oak-hill.net

B.S., Liberty University
B.A., Calvary Chapel Bible College

Bryan Meagher

Mr. Bryan Meagher
Health, Wellness, and PE Teacher and Director of Basketball Operations
bmeagher@oak-hill.net

B.S., Medaille College

Mrs. Marianne Mlekodaj
English Teacher
mmlekodaj@oak-hill.net

M.A., Morehead State University
M.A., University of South Florida
B.A., University of South Florida

Caleb Simpson

Mr. Caleb Simpson
Video Production Teacher and Resident Manager – Boys’ Rotator
csimpson@oak-hill.net

B.A. and B.S., Emory & Henry College

Mr. Tom Smith
Sports Medicine Teacher
tsmith@oak-hill.net

Ph.D., University of Georgia
M.S., Appalachian State University
B.A., Appalachian State University

Mr. Thomas Thacker
Health, Wellness & PE Teacher, Resident Manager – Fields Hall
tthacker@oak-hill.net

M.Ed., University of Lynchburg
M.B.A., University of Lynchburg
B.S., University of Lynchburg

Rev. Douglas Turnmire
Campus Minister, Religion Teacher
dturnmire@oak-hill.net

D.Min., Mercer University, NC Baptist Hospital
M.Div., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Mr. Dennis Wymer
Art Teacher
dwymer@oak-hill.net

M.F.A., Savannah College of Art and Design
B.F.A., Va. Commonwealth University

Staff


Rhonda Bowen

Mrs. Rhonda Bowen
Director of Financial Affairs
rbowen@oak-hill.net

B.A., Emory & Henry College

Mr. Steve Bowen
Director of Technology
steve@oak-hill.net

Ms. Ann Brooks
Assistant Dean of Girls
Resident Manager – Hough Dormitory, 1st Floor
abrooks@oak-hill.net

Emory & Henry College

Mr. Aaron Butt
Associate Head of School
butta@oak-hill.net

M.Ed., University of Virginia
B.A., University of Virginia

Mr. Jeremy Cannon
Assistant Dean of Boys
Resident Manager – Ingram Dormitory
jcannon@oak-hill.net

M.Div., Faith Seminary
B.A., Saint Martin’s University

Mr. Clif Conley
Athletic Director (non-basketball sports) and Instructor
cconley@oak-hill.net

B.A., Asbury University

Mrs. Regina Cooper
Receptionist
Transportation Coordinator
Admin. Asst. to the Associate Head of School, Dean of Boys, and Dean of Girls
rcooper@oak-hill.net

Mr. Dion Dacons
Director of Athletic Funds
ddacons@oak-hill.net

M.B.A., La Salle University
M.Ed., Temple University
B.A., Temple University

Ms. Celina De Los Santos
Academy Nurse
nurse@oak-hill.net

B.S., Liberty University
A.A.S., Wytheville Community College

Mrs. Lisa Finklea
Admin. Asst. to the President and Admission and Development Offices
info@oak-hill.net

B.S., Radford University

Mr. Patrick Foster
Resident Manager – Williams-Berry Hall Technology Staff
pfoster@oak-hill.net

B.S., James Madison University

Katherine Giszack

Mrs. Katherine Giszack
Director of Admissions
kgiszack@oak-hill.net

M.S., Radford University
B.A., Virginia Tech

Mr. Todd Giszack
Associate Head of School for Advancement
tgiszack@oak-hill.net

M.S., Radford University
B.A., Virginia Tech

Joy Groves

Mrs. Joy Groves
Director of Counseling
jgroves@oak-hill.net

M.A., Marshall University
B.A., Marshall University

Mr. Haris Hadzic
Resident Manager – Boys’ Rotator Technology Staff
hhadzic@oak-hill.net

B.A., Purdue University

Gena Hall

Ms. Gena Hall
Resident Manager – Hough Dormitory
ghall@oak-hill.net

B.A., Carson-Newman College

Tim Henry

Mr. Tim Henry
Equestrian Director
thenry@oak-hill.net

B.S., Mississippi State University
A.S, Wood College

Mrs. Kristina Hill
Campus Store Manager
Uniform Manager
khill@oak-hill.net

Mr. Mike Lee
Resident Manager – Dixon Hall
mlee@oak-hill.net

B.A., Asbury University

Mr. Luke Peace
Dean of Boys
lpeace@oak-hill.net

M.A., East Tennessee State University
B.S., East Tennessee State University

Mrs. Anita Perkins
Academy Nurse
nurse@oak-hill.net

E.M.T., Va. Office of Emerg. Med. Services
L.P.N., Twin Co. School of Nursing

Laura Phipps

Mrs. Laura Phipps
Admin. Asst. to the Business Office and President’s Office
lphipps@oak-hill.net

B.A., Wake Forest University

Ms. Ashley Smith
Dean of Girls
asmith@oak-hill.net

M.B.A., Johnson & Wales University
B.S., Johnson & Wales University

Mrs. Linda Smith
Registrar
Coordinator for the Academic and Counseling Offices
lindasmith@oak-hill.net

B.S., Mercy College

Mrs. Chelsi Stoneman
Administrative Assistant to the Business Office
cstoneman@oak-hill.net

B.S., Virginia Tech

Mr. Yerrick Stoneman
Head Coach – Gold Basketball Team ystoneman@oak-hill.net

B.S., Virginia Tech

Ms. Sienna Thompson
Resident Manager – Hough Dormitory
sthompson@oak-hill.net

B.A., Bard College