Staff Directory


Faculty


Carlos Barreda

Mr. Carlos Barreda
Spanish Teacher
cbarreda@oak-hill.net

B.A., University of Florida

Brian Bunn

Mr. Brian Bunn
Social Studies Teacher
Dean of Faculty
brianbunn@oak-hill.net

M.A., Virginia Tech
B.A., Emory & Henry College

Robin Cannon

Mrs. Robin Cannon
Math Teacher
Resident Manager – Ingram Dormitory
rcannon@oak-hill.net

M.Div., Faith Seminary
B.S., Pacific Lutheran University

Taylor Conn

Mr. Taylor Conn
Music and Sports Medicine Teacher
tconn@oak-hill.net

M.S., Liberty University
B.S., Radford University

Martha Dacons

Mrs. Martha Dacons
Learning Skills Specialist
mdacons@oak-hill.net

M.Ed. Penn State University
B.A., La Salle University

Paul Fisher

Mr. Paul Fisher
Social Studies and Math Teacher
pfisher@oak-hill.net

M.A.T., Piedmont College
B.A., Mercer University

Todd Giszack

Mr. Todd Giszack
Director of Academic Affairs
Principal
tgiszack@oak-hill.net

Continuing Studies, Liberty University
M.S., Radford University
B.A., Virginia Tech

Joy Groves

Mrs. Joy Groves, MA, LPC, NCC
Directory of Counseling
jgroves@oak-hill.net

M.A., Marshall University
B.A., Marshall University

Aaron Grubbs

Mr. Aaron Grubbs
Science Teacher
agrubbs@oak-hill.net

Continuing Studies, Liberty University
M.Ed., University of Phoenix
B.S., Longwood University

Stephen Hebold

Mr. Stephen Hebold
Social Studies Teacher
hebold@oak-hill.net

M.S. University of Michigan
B.S., Western Michigan University

Chris Hill

Mr. Chris Hill
College Advisor
International Student Advisor
Directory of Administrative Affairs
chill@oak-hill.net

M.A., Jacksonville University
B.S., Jacksonville University

Corinne jOhnson

Ms. Corinne Johnson
English and Theatre Teacher
cjohnson@oak-hill.net

M.A., University of Virginia
B.A., University of Virginia

Bryan Meagher

Mr. Bryan Meagher
Health/P.E. Teacher
Directory of Athletics
bmeagher@oak-hill.net

B.S., Medaille College

Tommie Sargent

Ms. Tommie Sargent
Math and Yearbook Teacher
tdsargent@oak-hill.net

M.S., Univ. of Southern Mississippi
B.S., Bluefield College

Caleb Simpson

Mr. Caleb Simpson
Video Production Teacher
csimpson@oak-hill.net

B.A. and B.S., Emory & Henry College

Chris Tobin

Ms. Christine Tobin
English, Writing, and Social Studies Teacher
ctobin@oak-hill.net

M.F.A., Univ. of NC-Greensboro
M.A.L.S., Hollins University
B.A., Roanoke College

Rev. Douglas Turnmire

Rev. Doug Tummire
Religion Teacher
Campus MInister
dturnmire@oak-hill.net

D.Min., Mercer University
M.Div., Southern Bapt. Theo. Sem.
B.A., Gardner-Webb College
A.A., Caldwell Community College

Ben Winslow

Mr. Ben Winslow
Math and Science Teacher
bwinslow@oak-hill.net

B.S., University of West Georgia

Dennis Wymer

Mr. Dennis Wymer
Art Teacher
dwymer@oak-hill.net

M.F.A., Savannah College of Art and Design
B.F.A., Va. Commonwealth University

Staff


Betsy Anderson

Ms. Betsy Anderson
Academy Nurse
nurse@oak-hill.net

B.S.N., Jefferson Coll. of Health Science
B.S., Jefferson Coll. of Health Science

Rhonda Bowen

Mrs. Rhonda Bowen
Director of Financial Affairs
rbowen@oak-hill.net

B.A., Emory & Henry College

Steve Bowen

Mr. Steve Bowen
Director of Technology
steve@oak-hill.net

Ann Brooks

Ms. Ann Brooks
Resident Manager – Hough Dormitory, 1st Floor
abrooks@oak-hill.net

Emory & Henry College

Aaron Butt

Mr. Aaron Butt
Director of Student Affairs
butta@oak-hill.net

M.Ed., University of Virginia
B.A., University of Virginia

Jeremy Cannon

Mr. Jeremy Cannon
Assistant Dean of Boys
Resident Manager – Ingram Dormitory
jcannon@oak-hill.net

M.Div., Faith Seminary
B.A., Saint Martin’s University

Clif Conley

Mr. Clif Conley
Resident Manager – Fields Hall
cconley@oak-hill.net

Regina Cooper

Mrs. Regina Cooper
Receptionist
Transportation Coordinator
Admin. Asst. to the Director of Student Affairs, Dean of Boys, and Dean of Girls
rcooper@oak-hill.net

Dion Dacons

Mr. Dion Dacons
Resident Manager – Dixon Hall
ddacons@oak-hill.net

M.B.A., La Salle University
M.Ed., Temple University
B.A., Temple University

Kelyn Diamond

Ms. Kelyn Diamond
Assistant to Admission
kdiamond@oak-hill.net

B.A., Appalachian State University

Lisa Finklea

Mrs. Lisa Finklea
Admin. Asst. to the President and Admission and Development Offices
info@oak-hill.net

B.S., Radford University

Karen Fisher

Mrs. Karen Fisher
Registrar
Admin. Asst. to the Academic and Counseling Offices
kfisher@oak-hill.net

Katherine Giszack

Mrs. Katherine Giszack
Director of Admission
kgiszack@oak-hill.net

M.S., Radford University
B.A., Virginia Tech

Gena Hall

Ms. Gena Hall
Resident Manager – Hough Dormitory, 2nd Floor
ghall@oak-hill.net

B.A., Carson-Newman College

Tim Henry

Mr. Tim Henry
Director of Development
Equestrian Director
Horsemanship Teacher
thenry@oak-hill.net

B.S., Mississippi State University
A.S, Wood College

Kristina Hill

Mrs. Kristina Hill
Campus Store Manager
Uniform Manager
khill@oak-hill.net

Mike Lee

Mr. Mike Lee
Resident Manager – Boys’ Rotator
mlee@oak-hill.net

B.A., Asbury University

Luke Peace

Mr. Luke Peace
Dean of Boys
lpeace@oak-hill.net

M.A., East Tennessee State University
B.S., East Tennessee State University

Anita Perkins

Mrs. Anita Perkins
Academy Nurse
nurse@oak-hill.net

E.M.T., Va. Office of Emerg. Med. Services
L.P.N., Twin Co. School of Nursing

Laura Phipps

Mrs. Laura Phipps
Admin. Asst. to the Business Office and President’s Office
lphipps@oak-hill.net

B.A., Wake Forest University

Ashley Smith

Ms. Ashley Smith
Dean of Girls
asmith@oak-hill.net

M.B.A., Johnson & Wales University
B.A., Johnson & Wales University

Linda Smith

Mrs. Linda Smith
Registrar
Admin. Asst. to the Academic Counseling and Athletic Offices
lindasmith@oak-hill.net

B.S., Mercy College

Steve Smith

Mr. Steve Smith
Head Coach – Gold Basketball Team
ssmith@oak-hill.net

M.S., Eastern Kentucky University
B.S., Asbury College

Elly Tucker

Mrs. Elly Tucker
Admin. Asst. to the Business Office
etucker@oak-hill.net

B.A. and B.S., Berry College

Ronni Wood

Ms. Ronni Wood
Resident Manager – Hough Rotator
rwood@oak-hill.net

M.A., East Tennessee State University
B.A., Concord University